• The E. David Woycik, Jr. Building, 70 Acorn Lane, Levittown, NY
  • 516-731-7880
  • info@bbbsli.org
DONATE NOW

Staff

Chief Executive Officer

Mark Cox

As Big Brothers Big Sisters of Long Island’s Chief Executive Officer, Mark Cox guides the agency’s vision and mission, leading nearly 100 employees including BBBSLI and the BBBSLI Donation Center. For the last decade, Mr. Cox has been an instrumental part of the agency’s leadership, first as Chief Development Officer followed by his current position of CEO.

Since becoming CEO in 2013, the agency staff has grown to 20 employees and the number of children served by the mentoring program has increased each year, with over 24% growth in 2016. This growth has been achieved by the expansion of existing site-based programs as well as increasing the number of community-based matches. Under his leadership, the agency has also added four new High School Bigs Programs, three College Based Programs and three Workplace Programs.

He has also implemented strategies responsible for a 300% increase in the Donation Center’s net profits, of which 100% of the net proceeds go directly towards supporting the mentoring program.

As CEO, Mr. Cox has developed the agency’s Board of Directors by working closely with its’ members on the vision for the agency’s future growth and success. This has included the development of an elaborate strategic plan as well as the implementation of investment strategies to grow the agency’s funds.

Prior to Big Brothers Big Sisters of Long Island, Mr. Cox worked as the Associate Director of Athletics for External Affairs at Hofstra University. He graduated from Hofstra University with a BBA in Marketing in 1992, and earned a Masters of Science and Education with distinction in 2001. Mr. Cox also played four years of football and lacrosse, and was recipient of the 1991 Iron Mike Award which is presented to the best collegiate football player on Long Island.

Mr. Cox is an active member of the Edward Smith Mineola Lion’s Club, Executive Business Association and Network Long Island. He resides in Westbury with his wife, Teri, and two children Kirstin and Tyler.

Mark Cox New Headshot for Website 2

Leadership Committee

Director of Finance

Helen Liriano

(631) 273-1469 Ext. 224

hliriano@bbbsli.org

Helen re-sized

Director of Development

Jamison Skala

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 227

jskala@bbbsli.org

Jamison re-sized

Director of Services

Nancy Farrell Travers

(516) 731-7880 X218

ntravers@bbbsli.org

Nancy Travers re-sized Headshot

Director of Human Resources

Carmelina Vassallo

(631) 273-1469 Ext. 207

cvassallo@bbbsli.org

Carm at VAR 2016 resize

Managers

Senior Manager of Marketing & Public Relations

Amy Sledz-Sarin

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 222

asledz-sarin@bbbsli.org

Amy re-sized

Manager of Site Based Programs

Rachelle Ayala

(631) 273-1469 Ext. 202

rayala@bbbsli.org

rachelle

Quality Assurance Manager

Josephine Todisco

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 220

jtodisco@bbbsli.org

joesphine

Special Events Manager

Deanna Tropeano

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 214

dtropeano@bbbsli.org

deanna

Staff

Senior Enrollment Specialist

Kelly McGowan

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 205

kmcgowan@bbbsli.org

kelly-headshot-2016

Case Manager

Sara Braverman

(631) 273-1469 Ext. 217

sbraverman@bbbsli.org

sara

Case Manager

Natesha Bull-Ofoegbu

(631) 273-1469 Ext. 226

nbull@bbbsli.org

n-bull-headshot-for-staff-page

Case Manager

Alana Falco

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 223

afalco@bbbsli.org

alana-headshot-2016

Case Manager

Ashley Hinds

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 215

ahinds@bbbsli.org

Ashley re-sized

Case Manager

Jennifer Simmons

jsimmons@bbbsli.org

(631) 273-1469 Ext. 211

j-rivera

Enrollment Specialist

Jacqueline Volpicella

jvolpicella@bbbsli.org

(631) 273-1469 Ext. 219

Jacky Headshot Resized

Intake Specialist

Gabriella Ramirez

gramirez@bbbsli.org

(631) 273-1469 Ext. 212

Gabby Headshot at Gala Kickoff 2016

Recruitment Coordinator

Brick Crumbley

bcrumbley@bbbsli.org

(516) 731-7880 X201

brick-c

Program Assistant

Maureen Araneo

maraneo@bbbsli.org

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 225

Maureen 1