• The E. David Woycik, Jr. Building, 70 Acorn Lane, Levittown, NY
  • 516-731-7880
  • info@bbbsli.org
DONATE NOW

Staff

Chief Executive Officer

Mark Cox

As Big Brothers Big Sisters of Long Island’s Chief Executive Officer, Mark Cox leads the agency’s vision and mission, overseeing nearly 100 employees including the mentoring program staff and the operations of the Donation Center.

During his first year of leadership, the number of children served by the mentoring program increased by nearly 10%. This growth has been achieved by the expansion of existing site-based programs as well as increasing the number of community-based matches. Additionally, the Agency resurrected its Sag Harbor High School Bigs Program and implemented two new workplace mentoring programs, one with Motorola Solutions in Holtsville, NY and the other at OpenLink in Uniondale, NY.

He has also implemented strategies responsible for significantly increasing the profitability of the Donation Center, of which 100% of the net proceeds go directly towards supporting the mentoring program.

Mr. Cox joined BBBSLI in 2007, and has implemented numerous new fund-raising events including the Annual Walk for Kids’ Sake 5K and several poker fundraisers. Formerly the Chief Development Officer, Mark served as lead strategist for agency fund development, including donor acquisition, developing and executing fundraising events, and cultivating relationships to drive corporate and foundation giving. Additionally, he secured the largest single contribution in the agency’s history in naming the James C. Metzger/E. David Woycik, Jr. Endowment Fund.

Prior to Big Brothers Big Sisters of Long Island, Mr. Cox worked as the Associate Director of Athletics for External Affairs at Hofstra University. He graduated from Hofstra University with a BBA in Marketing in 1992, and earned a Masters of Science and Education with distinction in 2001. Mr. Cox also played four years of football and Lacrosse, and was recipient of the 1991 Iron Mike Award which is presented to the best collegiate football player on Long Island.

Mr. Cox is an active member of both the Executive Business Association and Network Long Island. He resides in Westbury with his wife, Teri, and two children Kirstin and Tyler.

Mark Cox_Headshot_09

Leadership Committee

Director of Finance

Helen Liriano

(631) 273-1469 Ext. 224

hliriano@bbbsli.org

Helen re-sized

Director of Development

Jamison Skala

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 227

jskala@bbbsli.org

Jamison re-sized

Director of Marketing & Public Relations

Amy Sledz-Sarin

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 222

asledz-sarin@bbbsli.org

Amy re-sized

Director of Services

Nancy Travers

(516) 731-7880 X218

ntravers@bbbsli.org

Nancy Travers Re-sized

Director of Human Resources

Carmelina Vassallo

(631) 273-1469 Ext. 207

cvassallo@bbbsli.org

Carm re-sized

Program Managers

Manager of Site Based Programs

Rachelle Ayala

(631) 273-1469 Ext. 202

rayala@bbbsli.org

Ayala

Manager of Community Based Programs

Brian Cooper

(631) 273-1469 Ext. 211

bcooper@bbbsli.org

Cooper-Headshot3

Quality Assurance Manager

Josephine Todisco

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 220

jtodisco@bbbsli.org

Todisco-Headshot3

Staff

Events Coordinator

Deanna Tropeano

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 214

dtropeano@bbbsli.org

Deanna Re-sized

Case Manager

Alana Famiglietti

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 223

afamiglietti@bbbsli.org

Alana re-sized

Case Manager

Ashley Hinds

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 215

ahinds@bbbsli.org

Ashley re-sized

Case Manager

Nuria Martinez

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 217

nmartinez@bbbsli.org

Nuria re-sized

Intake Specialist

Kelly McGowan

(516) 731-7880 Ext. 212

kmcgowan@bbbsli.org

Kelly re=sized